top of page
  • Writer's pictureJOSHUA KIM-PEARSON

College Goals

As of right now, I plan to major in either Computer Science, or Statistics / Data Science. As far as compsci goes, I just like computers, and I felt like I did very well in my compsci classes for the last two years. My reason for stats or data science is that I love numbers, and specifically for statistics, the math comes super easy to me.


One famous computer science major is Mark Zuckerberg. He is the CEO of Meta, and he actually never finished his degree, as he dropped out in order to work on Facebook full time. He didn't need to take an internship for his job since he was the founder of his own company. In five words he is innovative, ambitious, influencial, wealthy, and robotic. I chose to research Zuckerberg simply because he was the first person to show up in my search who actually went to college for compsci. I like how he started his own company but it seems unlikely that I will also have such luck in college.


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_Zuckerberg

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Its Joever

Many things happened in PLTW over the four years that I've been in it. But, the thing that I'm most proud of is our JPL Sticky Wicket challenge. I was so happy when my team made it all the way to the

Capstone and the Second Semester

During my second semester I am most excited for the prom dance at SoFi stadium. Ive been to SoFi before and it is huge! However as of right now I have no one to go with so I'll need to figure that par

JPL Review

In the build team we had great teamwork and we would always be open to ideas from each other, which lead to many of our systems that ultimately led to our device qualifying. For example our laser that

bottom of page