top of page
  • Writer's pictureJOSHUA KIM-PEARSON

JPL Review

In the build team we had great teamwork and we would always be open to ideas from each other, which lead to many of our systems that ultimately led to our device qualifying. For example our laser that we used for aiming began as just something I blurted out after seeing us struggle to find a consistent starting point during testing and in the end it became a critical part of our aiming protocol. Our hammer release system was also created in a similar fashion where the build team put their heads together to try and come up with a consistent way to release the hammer.

I would like smaller groups in the future because from what I could see, the people in some parts of our project ran out of things to do and would just wander not knowing what to do. I happened to do that sometimes and I would just watch other teams do their trails while thinking of what else we could do. Other members of our team also wandered from their group because they ran out of things to do.

Just like in the JPL project I would advise myself to through ideas out there, even if they don't seem logical at first they might what we need. I would also advise myself not to put down any ideas from other members as they could be incredibly useful.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Its Joever

Many things happened in PLTW over the four years that I've been in it. But, the thing that I'm most proud of is our JPL Sticky Wicket challenge. I was so happy when my team made it all the way to the

Capstone and the Second Semester

During my second semester I am most excited for the prom dance at SoFi stadium. Ive been to SoFi before and it is huge! However as of right now I have no one to go with so I'll need to figure that par

bottom of page