top of page
  • Writer's pictureJOSHUA KIM-PEARSON

Its Joever

Many things happened in PLTW over the four years that I've been in it. But, the thing that I'm most proud of is our JPL Sticky Wicket challenge. I was so happy when my team made it all the way to the end and ended up securing us as the second best school (SCREW OAKWOOD)! The whole process of designing a device, building it, and then competing with it as a team was awesome and it was also the most successful out of the two big projects I did as a senior.

To any incoming students at PLTW I'd tell them to not waste their time! If all the capstone groups spent their time more effectively (including my own group, if anything I may have been the worst at this) I feel like we could have accomplished so much more in the past semester. However senioritis is a thing so its sort of understandable. For any students coming into PLTW as a freshman I'd tell them to have fun! The four year curriculum means that you'll be seeing a lot of familiar faces so get to know them!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Capstone and the Second Semester

During my second semester I am most excited for the prom dance at SoFi stadium. Ive been to SoFi before and it is huge! However as of right now I have no one to go with so I'll need to figure that par

JPL Review

In the build team we had great teamwork and we would always be open to ideas from each other, which lead to many of our systems that ultimately led to our device qualifying. For example our laser that

bottom of page